Some Possibilities Actually Mature & Transformation

6 Nov

Some possibilities actually….mature, with responsibilities.

if I have 20-30 seed ideas a day and develop 2 or 3; if you have many objects in your house, each with a story and an experience: we are rich.

If I read a poem and get feedback that says “I will never see a tree again in quite the same way”, this is about transformation….that one can transform someone’s else’s life.

What a responsibility ! It is a responsibility.

I stood before a portrait of Greta Garbo at The National Portrait Gallery in Washington, D.C.. And I cried, and cried, and cried. That art object did heal, transforming me from loneliness to a good, healthy solitude as I learned to live with myself.

And what is common among us ?

Nature, human nature, and love.

Love, just love.

c 2011 Ginger Ingalls

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Some Possibilities Actually Mature & Transformation”

  1. kristylove November 6, 2011 at 2:57 am #

    Wow Ginger, I Love this one!! Sweet and to the point, and I love your blog title. Thank You for sharing here. Love You!! xoxo Kristy

  2. gingeringalls February 5, 2012 at 1:47 am #

    Thank you, Kristy.

Leave a comment